Looking for an Attorney?

NOTE: This list includes only members who volunteered to be on the list for public distribution. The list does not constitute an endorsement or referral by JABA.

James Abe
Alston & Bird LLP
333 S. Hope St., 16th Floor
Los Angeles CA 90071
(213) 576-1000
james.abe@alston.com
Practice areas: patent & trademark prosecution, litigation and licensing

Randi Akasaki
Harris-Ginsberg LLP
6420 Wilshire Blvd., 16th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90048
(310) 444-6333
rakasaki@harris-ginsberg.com
Practice areas: Family Law

Masayo Allen
Anderson, McPharlin & Conners LLP
4445 Eastgate Mall, Suite 200
San Diego, CA 92121
mka@amclaw.com
Practice areas: Real estate, Surety & fidelity, Professional liability

Kanako K. Blondet
Law Offices of Kanako K. Blondet
2522 Artesia Blvd., Suite 100
Redondo Beach, CA 90278
(562) 472-5849
kkblondet@gmail.com
Practice areas: Special Education Law, Juvenile Dependency Law, Limited Conservatorship
Languages: Japanese, Spanish

Lynne Brickner
BBA Aviation Legacy Support Group
20400 Plummer Street
Chatsworth, CA 91311

Seth Davidson
Law Office of Seth Davidson
20355 Hawthorne Blvd., 2nd Floor
Torrance, CA 90503
(310)371-2500
seth@sethdavidsonlaw.com
Practice areas: Real estate, personal injury, bankruptcy, civil litigation

Theodore Dorenkamp
Bowman & Brooke LLP
150 S. Fifth St., Suite 3000
Minneapolis, MN 55402
(612) 656-4067
ted.dorenkamp@bowmanandbrooke.com
Practice areas: Product liability, intellectual property, commercial litigation

Catherine Endo Chuck
McBirney & Chuck, A.P.C.
800 Wilshire Blvd. #340
Los Angeles CA 90017
(213) 688-9100
cchuck@mcbirneychuck.com
Practice areas: Business, real property, nonprofit organizations

James R. Ebert
Kitagawa & Ebert, P.C.
300 Spectrum Center Dr., Suite 960
Irvine CA 92618
(949)788-9980
jre@japanuslaw.com
Practice areas: Japanese business, litigation, probate, estate planning, corporate, M&A, Real Estate

Gary Eto
Law Offices of Gary C. Eto
1455 Crenshaw Blvd., Suite #150
Torrance, CA 90501
(310) 320-7700
gceto@aol.com
Practice areas: Personal Injury, Product Liability, Criminal Defense

Peter Fischer
Enenstein & Ribakoff, APC
233 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 400
Santa Monica, CA 90401
(310) 899-2070
pfischer@enensteinlaw.com
Practice areas: Corporate, entertainment & media, Intellectual property, real estate

Sandra S. Fujiyama
Sidley Austin LLP
555 W. Fifth St., 40th Floor
Los Angeles CA 90013
(213) 896-6000
sfujiyama@sidley.com
Practice areas: Intellectual property

John Fukasawa
Law Offices of John P. Fukasawa
1000 Town Center Dr., Suite 300
Oxnard, CA 93036
johnfukasawa@yahoo.com
Practice areas: Business law, civil litigation, trademark

Diana Fukushima
Law Offices of Dorothy L. Carfrae
8526 East Florence Avenue
Downey, CA 90240
diana.fukushima@gmail.com
Practice areas: Family law

Leslie Furukawa
Gomez & Furukawa
3435 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 1800
Los Angeles, CA 90010

Britni Furumoto
Norton, Petersen & Furumoto LLP
2000 East 4th Street
Santa Ana, CA 92705
bfurumoto@gmail.com
Practice areas: Real estate, land use, immigration, estate planning

Christopher Glos
Kutak Rock LLP
18201 Von Karman Ave., Suite 1100
Irvine, CA 92612
(949) 417-0988
christopher.glos@kutakrock.com
Practice area: Civil litigation

Karen Hallock
McKenna Long & Aldridge
300 S. Grand Ave., 14th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 243-6168
khallock@mckennalong.com
Practice areas: Commercial litigation

Sabina Helton
McGuire Woods LLP
1800 Century Park East, 8th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 315-8269
shelton@mcguirewoods.com
Practice areas: Civil litigation, corporate
Languages: Japanese

Merlyn Hernandez
Law Office of Merlyn Hernandez
5700 W. Sunset Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90028
(323) 871-0700
mnhlaw@sbcglobal.net
Practice areas: Immigration, family law

Ronald Hirano
Quan Cohen & Hirano LLP
212 S. Palm Ave., Suite 101
Alhambra, CA 91801
(626) 300-3700
rhiranoesq@aol.com

K. Anne Inoue
23440 Hawthorne Blvd. Suite 270
Torrance CA 90505
(424) 634-9240
anne.inoue@agulaw.com
Practice areas: Business/corporate, real estate, trademarks
Languages: Japanese

Michael Inouye
Tomassian, Throckmorton & Inouye LLP
2 Corporate Park, Suite 210
Irvine, CA 92782
MInouye@ttilaw.com
Practice areas: Business and real estate litigation, entertainment

Diana Iorlano
Manatt, Phelps & Phillips
11355 W. Olympic Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90064
(310) 312-4356
diorlano@manatt.com
Practice area: Business litigation

Judy Iriye
Littler Mendelson PC
2049 Century Park East, Fifth Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 712-7317
Practice area: Employment litigation

Keiko Ishida
FTC Commercial Corp.
1525 S. Broadway
Los Angeles, CA 90015
Practice area: Corporate law

Lisa Ishimaru
Metzger Law Group
401 E. Ocean Blvd., Suite 800
Long Beach, CA 90802
Practice areas: Litigation

Ryan Iwasaka
Greenberg Glusker
1900 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 2100
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 201-7405
riwasaka@greenbergglusker.com
Practice area: Real estate, corporate

Kari Kadomatsu
Law Offices of Sima G. Aghai
1200 N. Main St.
Santa Ana, CA 92701
karikadomatsu@yahoo.com
Practice area: Real estate, business, employment

Glenn Kawahara
1055 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 1890
Los Angeles CA 90017
(213) 250-1340
gkawa@sbcglobal.net
Practice areas: Immigration

Arnold Kawano
Harold L. Lee & Sons, Inc. Insurance Services
1654 Solano Ave., Suite D
Albany, CA 94707
kawano.law@gmail.com
Practice areas: Commercial law, corporate law, mediation

Mary Kimura
Jones Day
555 California St., 26th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94104
mmkimura@jonesday.com
Practice area: Public finance

Lisa M. Kitagawa
Kitagawa & Ebert, P.C.
300 Spectrum Center Dr., Suite 960
Irvine CA 92618
(949)788-9980
kitagawa@japanuslaw.com
Practice areas: Japanese business, employment, litigation, corporate, M&A
Languages: Japanese

Jamie Kitano
Morrison & Foerster
755 Page Mill Road
Palo Alto, CA 94304
(650) 813-5924
jkitano@mofo.com
Practice areas: Intellectual property

Bill Klein
Law Office of Bill Travis Klein
4401 Atlantic Avenue, Suite 200
Long Beach, CA 90807
(562) 984-2008
www.btkleinlaw.com
Practice area: Immigration and nationality law

Kelly A. Knight
Law Offices of Kelly A. Knight
3435 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 2470
Los Angeles CA 90010
(213) 915-6750
kknight@kknightlaw.com
Practice Areas: Litigation, employment, personal injury

Masako Kobayashi
Masako Kobayashi, Immigration Attorney
1801 Century Park East, Suite 2400
Los Angeles, CA 90025
(310) 226-6811
masakoba21@gmail.com
Practice Areas: Immigration

Joel Koury
Law Offices of Joel C. Koury
3435 Ocean Park Blvd., Suite 107-50
Santa Monica, CA 90405
(310) 560-2001
jckoury@aol.com
Practice areas: State and federal criminal defense

Bryan Kumamoto
McQueen & Ashman LLP
19900 MacArthur Blvd., Suite 1150
Irvine, CA 92612
bakumamoto@gmail.com
Practice areas: Business litigation, collections and enforcement of judgments, bankruptcy

Lisa Kurihara
Burke Williams & Sorensen LLP
444 S. Flower St., Suite 2400
Los Angeles, CA 90071
lisa.kurihara@gmail.com
Practice areas: General municipal law

Krisann Kurosu
Sutton & Murphy
26056 Acero
Mission Viejo, CA 92691
(949) 206-0550
kkurosu@suttonmurphy.com
Practice area: Civil litigation

Emily Kuwahara
Crowell & Moring
515 S. Flower St., 40th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 443-5556
Practice areas: Civil litigation
Languages: Japanese

Randall R. Lee
Wilmer Hale
350 S. Grand Ave., Suite 2100
Los Angeles CA 90071
(213) 443-5301
randall.lee@wilmerhale.com
Practice areas: Securities & white collar criminal

Michael Lindley
Lindley and Associates
3711 Long Beach Boulevard, Suite No. 801
Long Beach, CA 90807
(562) 481-5884
michael@lindley-law.com
Practice area: Family law
Language: Japanese

Nathan Lowenstein
Goldberg, Lowenstein & Weatherwax, LLP
1925 Century Park East, Suite 2120
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 867-1030
lowenstein@glwllp.com
Practice areas: Patent litigation, election law, business litigation

Mike H. Madokoro
Bowman & Brooke LLP
879 W. 190th Ave., Ste. 700
Gardena CA 90248
(310) 768-3068
mmadokor@bowmanbrooke.com
Practice areas: Products liability defense; complex litigation & trials
Languages: Japanese (conversational)

Michael Marcus
ADR Services, Inc.
1900 Avenue of the Stars, Suite 250
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 201-0010
mdm@marcusmediation.com
Practice areas: Mediation, arbitration

Judd Matsunaga
Elder Law Services of California
Matsunaga & Associates
5757 W. Century Blvd., #700
Los Angeles, CA 90045
(310) 348-7272
judd@matsunagalaw.com
Languages: Japanese, Spanish, Vietnamese speaking staff

Gary Mikuni
Gary S. Mikuni, Attorney at Law
466 Foothill Blvd., #182
La Canada Flintridge, CA 91011
(877) 645-8641
gary@gmikuni.com
Practice areas: Estate planning

Shino Milby
Stone & Grzegorek LLP
800 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 900
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 627-8998
shino@lskglaw.com
Practice areas: Immigration
Languages: Japanese, Spanish, French

Audra M. Mori
Perkins Coie LLP
1620 26th St., 6th Floor, South Tower
Santa Monica CA 90404
(310) 788-9900
amori@perkinscoie.com
Practice areas: Intellectual property, litigation

Carole Morita
Law Offices of Carole S. Morita
3250 Wilshire Blvd #2130
Los Angeles CA 90010
(213)387-4499
carolemorita@dslextreme.com
Practice areas: Probate, mental health

Steven Nakasone
McGuire Woods LLP
1800 Century Park East, 8th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 315-8206
snakasone@mcguirewoods.com
Practice areas: Corporate, intellectual property

Miyuki Nishimura
Law Office of Miyuki Nishimura
333 S. Grand Ave., 25th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 278-2780
miyuki@lawofficenishimura.com
Practice areas: Family law, divorce, custody, child/spousal support, DV prevention
Languages: Japanese

Eric Nishizawa
Law Offices of Eric Y. Nishizawa
14028 Tahiti Way, #P-46
Marina Del Rey, CA 90292
(213) 489-5110
en@nishizawalawoffices.com
Practice areas: Business litigation & transactions

John Nojima
Lederer & Nojima LLP
12100 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 480
Los Angeles, CA 90025
(310) 312-1860
johnnojima@earthlink.net
Practice areas: Personal injury

Crystal Ondo
Perkins Coie LLP
10885 NE Fourth St., Suite 700
Bellevue, WA 98004
condo@perkinscoie.com
condo@perkinscoie.com

Kevin Place
Archer Norris
333 S. Grand Ave., Suite 1700
Los Angeles, CA 90071
(213) 268-5152
Practice areas: Litigation, personal injury, employment
Languages: Japanese (conversational)

Sandy Sakamoto
Lim, Ruger & Kim LLP
1055 W. 7th Street, Suite 2800
Los Angeles, CA 90017
(213) 955-9500
sandy.sakamoto@limruger.com
Practice areas: Real estate, business transactions

Jill Shibata
Law Office of William J. Kropach
6345 Balboa Blvd., Suite 222
Encino, CA 91316
(818) 609-7005
jillshibata@yahoo.com
Practice areas: Worker’s compensation

Yuriko Mary Shikai
Neufeld Law Group
30 East Second St., Ste. 703
Los Angeles CA 90012
(213) 625-2625
yshikai@neufeldlawgroup.com
Practice areas: Civil & Business Litigation Japanese

Gina Shishima
Fulbright & Jaworski, L.L.P.
98 San Jacinto Blvd., Suite 1100
Austin, TX 78701
Practice area: Intellectual property (patents)

Mariko Taenaka
Law Offices of Robert W. Cohen
1875 Century Park East, Suite 1770
Los Angeles, CA 90067
(310) 282-7586
mt@lawofficesofrwc.com
Practice areas: Civil litigation, wage & hour

Brandon Takahashi
Jackson Lewis LLP
725 S. Figueroa St., Suite 2500
Los Angeles CA 90017
brandon.takahashi@jacksonlewis.com
Practice areas: Employment litigation, public entity defense; civil rights
Languages: Spanish (fluent), Japanese (basic)

Daylan Takahashi
Law Offices of Joseph C. Crudo
5445 Oberlin Dr., Suite 200
San Diego, CA 92121
(808) 285-4505
daylan@gmail.com
Practice areas: Civil litigation, estate planning, immigration, criminal, family law

Gavin Wasserman
Wasserman & Wasserman LLP
1230 Crenshaw Blvd., Suite 103
Torrance, CA 90501
(310) 212-0735
gavin@wassermanlaw.com
Practice areas: Wills, trusts, estates, conservatorships, litigation

Lisa Watanabe
Wood, Smith, Henning & Berman LLP
10960 Wilshire Blvd., 18th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90024
Practice areas: General liability, corporate, employment, construction defect

Nathan Watanabe
Watanabe & Suemori, LLP
3820 Del Amo Blvd., Suite 352
Torrance, CA 90503
nathan.watanabe@wsllplaw.com
Practice areas: Estate planning, trust and estate admin, business transactions

Joann Waters
Womble Carlyle Sandridge & Rice, LLP
301 N. Main St., WT-3rd Floor
Winston Salem, NC 27101
(336) 721-3781
jwaters@wcsr.com
Practice areas: Case/Matter management – product liability

Jason Wilson
Willenken Wilson Loh & Lieb LLP
707 Wilshire Blvd., Suite 3850
Los Angeles, CA 90017
jasonwilson@willenken.com
Practice areas: Business litigation, intellectual property litigation

Cyn Yamashiro
Law Offices of Cyn Yamashiro
100 Wilshire, Ste 1300
Santa Monica, CA 90402
(310) 633-5040
cyn@yamashirolawfirm.com
Practice Areas: Criminal Defense

Steven K. Yoda
WALZER MELCHER LLP
5941 Variel Avenue
Woodland Hills, CA 91367
sky@walzermelcher.com
Practice areas: Divorce, pre- and post-nuptial agreements, family law, and commercial litigation