top of page

Officers

Hata2.jpg

President

Harumi Hata

Buchalter APC

(213) 891-5578

hhata@buchalter.com

Colin M. Kawaguchi

President-Elect

Colin M. Kawaguchi

Nevers, Palazzo, Packard, Wildermuth & Wynner, PC

(818) 879-9700

ckawaguchi@npwlaw.com

Emily T. Kuwahara

Vice President

Emily T. Kuwahara

Crowell & Moring

(213) 443-5556

ekuwahara@crowell.com

Gary Tokumori

Vice President

Gary Tokumori

Parker Milliken

(213) 683-6608

gtokumori@pmcos.com

S. Candice Shikai

Treasurer

S. Candice Shikai

Seki, Nishimura & Watase, LLP

(213) 481-2869

cshikai@snw-law.com

Marty T. Chao

Secretary

Marty T. Chao

SHEIN Distribution Corporation

martyc@sheingroup.com

Staci M. Tomita

Immediate Past-President

(ex officio)

Staci M. Tomita

Shumener, Odson & Oh LLP

(213) 344-4206

stomita@soollp.com

Catherine Endo Chuck

McBirney & Chuck

(213) 688-9100

cchuck@mcbirneychuck.com

Kira T. Conlon

Somos Group

(213) 669-6392

kira@somosgroup.org

Stephen Franz
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
(213) 655-9632
stephenfranz@dwt.com


Mark J. Furuya
Turner Construction Company
(714) 940-9000
mfuruya@tcco.com


Karyn Ihara

Shook, Hardy & Bacon LLP

(424) 324-3483

kihara@shb.com

Glenn Inanaga

Cherng Family Trust

(626) 372-8448

glenn.inanaga@pandarg.com

Ryan Iwasaka
Greenberg Glusker LLP
(310) 201-7405
riwasaka@ggfirm.com


Kari C. Kadomatsu
Seki Nishimura & Watase, LLP
(213) 481-2869
kkadomatsu@snw-law.com

 

Brandon Kimura

US Attorney's Office SD CA

(619) 557-5610

brandon.kimura@usdoj.gov

Mike Madokoro
Bowman and Brooke LLP
(310) 380-6519
mike.madokoro@bowmanandbrooke.com

Susan Roe
Office of the Public Defender
(213) 974-2907
sroe@pubdef.lacounty.gov

Ryan T. Sakamoto

ZipRecruiter, Inc.

Chiharu Sekino

California Department of Justice
(619) 358-1029
chiharu.sekino@doj.ca.gov

Mike Suzuki
Office of the Public Defender
(562) 491-6376
msuzuki@pubdef.lacounty.gov


Diane Tan
Tan & Sakiyama
(323) 620-7751
dmltan@aol.com


Ayano Wolff
Department of Social Services

 

ayano.wolff@dss.ca.gov

Steven K. Yoda
Walzer Melcher & Yoda LLP
(818) 591-3700
sky@walzermelcher.com


Dennis T. Yokoyama
Southwestern Law School
(213) 738-6746
dyokoyama@swlaw.edu

Board of Governors

Advisory Council

The Honorable Fred J. Fujioka

Los Angeles Superior Court
 

The Honorable Alison Matsumoto Estrada

Los Angeles Superior Court
 

Ms. Janice Y. Fukai (Ret.)
 

The Honorable Ernest M. Hiroshige

Los Angeles Superior Court
 

Ms. Patricia Kinaga

Davis Wright Tremaine LLP


Mr. Gilbert N. Nishimura

Seki Nishimura & Watase, LLP


The Honorable Fumiko Wasserman

Los Angeles Superior Court

bottom of page