top of page

Officers

Colin M. Kawaguchi

President

Colin M. Kawaguchi

Nevers, Palazzo, Packard, Wildermuth & Wynner, PC

(818) 879-9700

ckawaguchi@npwlaw.com

Emily T. Kuwahara

President-Elect

Emily T. Kuwahara

Crowell & Moring

(213) 443-5556

ekuwahara@crowell.com

Vice President

Gary Tokumori

Parker Milliken

(213) 683-6608

gtokumori@pmcos.com

Gary Tokumori

Vice President

Kari Kadomatsu

Seki, Nishimura & Watase, LLP

(213) 481-2869

kkadomatsu@snw-law.com

S. Candice Shikai

Treasurer

S. Candice Shikai

Seki, Nishimura & Watase, LLP

(213) 481-2869

cshikai@snw-law.com

Marty T. Chao

Secretary

Marty T. Chao

SHEIN Distribution Corporation

martyc@sheingroup.com

sekinishiwatasePROOF008-scaled.jpg
Hata2.jpg

Immediate Past-President

(ex officio)

Harumi Hata

Buchalter APC

(213) 891-5578

hhata@buchalter.com

Kira T. Conlon

Somos Group

(213) 669-6392

kira@somosgroup.org

Stephen Franz
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
(213) 655-9632
stephenfranz@dwt.com


Mark J. Furuya
Turner Construction Company
(714) 940-9000
mfuruya@tcco.com

Ryan Iwasaka
Greenberg Glusker LLP
(310) 201-7405
riwasaka@ggfirm.com

Mike Madokoro
Bowman and Brooke LLP
(310) 380-6519
mike.madokoro@bowmanandbrooke.com

Eric Nishzawa

Teraoka & Partners LLP

(310) 552-2600

eric@teraokalaw.com

 

Takayuki Ono
Sidley Austin LLP
(312) 853-7296
tono@sidley.com

Ashley K. Quan

Walzer Melcher & Yoda LLP

(818) 591-3700

akq@walzermelcher.com

Ryan T. Sakamoto

ZipRecruiter, Inc.

Chiharu Sekino

California Department of Justice
(619) 358-1029
chiharu.sekino@doj.ca.gov

Lindsey Sugimoto

Latham & Watkins LLP

(213) 891-7780

lindsey.sugimoto@lw.com

Mike Suzuki
Office of the Public Defender
(562) 491-6376
msuzuki@pubdef.lacounty.gov


Diane Tan
Tan &
Sakiyama
(323) 620-7751
dmltan@aol.com

Staci M. Tomita

Shumener, Odson & Oh LLP

(213) 344-4206

stomita@soollp.com

Masaya Uchino

Uchino Law, P.C.

(310) 916-3463

mas@uchinolaw.com

Ayano Wolff
Department of Social Services

 

ayano.wolff@dss.ca.gov

Steven K. Yoda
Walzer Melcher & Yoda LLP
(818) 591-3700
sky@walzermelcher.com


Dennis T. Yokoyama
Southwestern Law School
(213) 738-6746
dyokoyama@swlaw.edu

Board of Governors

Advisory Council

The Honorable Fred J. Fujioka

Los Angeles Superior Court
 

The Honorable Alison Matsumoto Estrada

Los Angeles Superior Court
 

Ms. Janice Y. Fukai (Ret.)
 

The Honorable Ernest M. Hiroshige

Los Angeles Superior Court
 

Ms. Patricia Kinaga

Davis Wright Tremaine LLP


Mr. Gilbert N. Nishimura

Seki Nishimura & Watase, LLP


The Honorable Fumiko Wasserman

Los Angeles Superior Court

bottom of page